

Connect to Compete

PROGRAMME 00 0 00

28>29.11.2012 BRUSSELS

Transport

Connect to Compete TEN-T Day & TEN-T 2012 Calls Info Day

www.tentdays2012.eu



07:45-09:30	REGISTRATION		
		13:15-15:00	LUNCH BREAK
09:30-10:15	THE NEW POLICY FOR EUROPE'S TRANSPORT INFRASTRUCTURE:		
	TEN-T GUIDELINES AND CONNECTING EUROPE FACILITY	15:00-16:15	DEPLOYMENT OF INNOVATION ON THE TEN-T
	Speakers:		Speakers:
	Siim Kallas – Vice-President of the European Commission, Commissioner responsible for transport		Evan Thornley – CEO, Better Place
	Brian Simpson – Member of the European Parliament, Chairman of the TRAN Committee		Juha Kytölä – CEO, Wärtsilä Vaasa
	Efthemios Flourentzou - Minister of Communications and Works, Cyprus		Dan Sten Olsson – CEO, Stena AB
	Siniša Hajdaš Dončić – Minister of Maritime Affairs, Transport and Infrastructure, Croatia		Germán López Madrid – CEO, Volvo Car España
			Pierre Etienne Franc – President of the EU Fuel Cells and Hydrogen Joint Undertaking
	Moderator:		
	Désirée Oen – Member of the Cabinet of Vice-President Siim Kallas, European Commission		Moderator:
			Dominique Ristori – Director-General Joint Research Centre, European Commission
10:15 – 11:15	TEN-T GUIDELINES: THE STATE OF PLAY		
	Speakers:	16:15-16:45	COFFEE BREAK
	Georgios Koumoutsakos – Member of the European Parliament, rapporteur for TEN-T		
	Leo Varadkar – Minister for Transport, Tourism and Sport, Ireland	16:45-18:00	FUNDING THE NETWORK: THE CONNECTING EUROPE FACILITY
	Enrico Rossi – President Tuscany Region, Conference of Peripheral Maritime Regions		Speakers:
	Laurens Jan Brinkhorst – European TEN-T Coordinator		Dominique Riquet – Member of the European Parliament, rapporteur for CEF
	Madanatan		Ines Ayala Sender – Member of the European Parliament, rapporteur for CEF
	Moderator: Jean-Eric Paquet – Director European Mobility Network, European Commission		Andrej Holák – State Secretary, Ministry of Transport, Construction and Regional Development, Slovak Republic
			Carlo Secchi – European TEN-T Coordinator
11:15-11:45	COFFEE BREAK		Chris Hurst – Director General for Projects, European Investment Bank (EIB)
11:45 – 13:15	REALISING THE CORE NETWORK WITH CORRIDORS		Moderator:
	Speakers:		Matthias Ruete – Director-General for Transport and Mobility, European Commission
	Álvaro Santos Pereira – Minister of Economy and Employment, Portugal		
	Hilde Crevits – Minister of Mobility and Public Works, Flanders, Belgium	18:00-18:15	CONCLUSIONS
	Jacob Heinsen – Permanent Secretary of State, Ministry of Transport, Denmark		Siim Kallas – Vice-President of the European Commission, Commissioner responsible for transport
	Mauro Moretti – Chairman, Community of European Railway and Infrastructure Companies (CER)		
	Bertrand Soulage – Member of the Committee of the Regions, rapporteur for TEN-T	18:15-21:00	DINNER
	Dominik Landa – Business Development Director, Deepwater Container Terminal Gdańsk		
	Mathieu Grosch – Member of the European Parliament		
	Moderator:		
	Pat Cox – European TEN-T Coordinator		



Programme 29 November – TEN-T 2012 Calls Info Day

Maurizio Castelletti – Head of Unit, Unit E2 Single European Sky, DG Mobility and Transport

08:30-09:30	REGISTRATION	14:25 – 14:55	DECARBONISATION – MULTIMODAL
			Questions & Answers
09:30-10:00	WELCOME AND INTRODUCTION		Helmut Morsi – Deputy Head of Unit, Unit B1 Trans-European Network, DG Mobility and Transport
	Dirk Beckers – Executive Director, TEN-T Executive Agency		
	2012 ANNUAL AND MULTI-ANNUAL CALLS FOR PROPOSALS –	14:55-15:25	ROAD – INTELLIGENT TRANSPORT SYSTEMS (ITS) AND EUROPEAN ELECTRONIC TOLL SERVICE (EETS)
	OVERVIEW AND PRINCIPLES		Questions & Answers
	Anna Panagopoulou – Head of Unit – Technical and Financial Engineering, GIS, Evaluation and Monitoring – TEN-T Executive Agency		Charles Surmont – Policy Officer, Unit D3 Land Transport, DG Mobility and Transport
			Pawel Stelmaszczyk – Head of Unit, Unit C3 Intelligent Transport Systems, DG Mobility and Transport
10:00-10:30	KEYNOTE SPEECH "TEN-T PROGRAMME –		
	BOOSTING THE EUROPEAN ECONOMY"	15:25-15:50	PUBLIC-PRIVATE PARTNERSHIPS (PPPS)
	Siim Kallas – Vice-President of the European Commission, Commissioner responsible for transport		Questions & Answers
			Stephane Ouaki – Head of Unit, Unit B4 Connecting Europe – Infrastructure Investment Strategies, DG Mobility and Transport
10:30-11:00	COFFEE BREAK		
		15:50-16:15	CORRIDORS
SESSION 1:	PRIORITIES IN MODES AND TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS		Questions & Answers
			Herald Ruijters – Head of Unit, Unit B1 Trans-European Network, DG Mobility and Transport
11:00-11:30	RAIL – EUROPEAN RAIL TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT SYSTEM (ERTMS)		
	Questions & Answers	16:15-16:45	COFFEE BREAK
	Isabelle Vandoorne – Policy Officer, Unit B2 Single European Rail Area, DG Mobility and Transport		
		SESSION 3:	PREPARING A SUCCESSFUL PROJECT PROPOSAL
11:30-12:00	MARITIME AND PORTS – MOTORWAYS OF THE SEA (MoS)		
	Questions & Answers	16:45 – 17:30	ENVIRONMENTAL ASPECTS
	José Laranjeira Anselmo – Policy Officer, Unit B1 Trans-European Network, DG Mobility and Transport		Anastasios Nychas – Deputy Head of Unit, A3 Cohesion Policy and EIA, DG Environment
12:00-12:30	RIVER INFORMATION SYSTEMS (RIS) – INLAND WATERWAYS (IWW)		EVALUATION PROCESS/AWARD CRITERIA
	Questions & Answers		Anna Livieratou – Senior Programme & Policy Coordinator, TEN-T Executive Agency
	Marc Vanderhaegen – Policy Officer, Unit B3 Ports and Inland Navigation, DG Mobility and Transport		
			APPLICATION PROCESS: STEP BY STEP
12:30-14:00	LUNCH BREAK		Daniel von Hugo – Evaluation Manager, TEN-T Executive Agency
SESSION 2:	MULTIMODAL AND CROSS-CUTTING PRIORITIES	17:30-17:45	OVERALL QUESTIONS & ANSWERS SESSION – CLOSING POINTS
			Dirk Beckers – Executive Director, TEN-T Executive Agency
14:00-14:25	AIR TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT (ATM)		
	Questions & Answers		

From 10:30 onwards, participants will have the opportunity to test the *e-submission tool* in the Lobby area with the support of DG MOVE and TEN-T EA staff

Notes Notes

